BeautyBeyondBones

You know what I love?

I love when you’re watching or reading something for the 100th time, and then all of a sudden something “clicks” and it’s as though you’re seeing it brand new, with fresh eyes.

That happened to me today.

At church.

We were reading the Lazaraus story, where Jesus raises Lauzarus from the tomb after he had been dead for four days.

Now. I’m going to be really honest.Uglyhonest.

I kind of rolled my eyes when I saw that this was the reading today. I mean, it’slonggggg, I was hungry, and basically, I’ve heard this story overand over again, I tend to glaze over and try and count the thread count on my jeans.

Or scrutinizemy cuticle beds with sheer horror.

giphy

But today, half-listening to the reading, I was struck by something I had never really paid much attention to in the…

View original post 519 more words

